Congrats! Happy Retirement

Over 30 Moorhead Area Public Schools employees retired throughout the 2020-21 school year. The combined years the employees worked at the district totals over 800. The collective impact these educators and staff members have had on students cannot be measured. The school district is grateful for the countless hours of dedication and passion each person brought to the team.

Ruth Smith, administrative assistant, is retiring after 38 years at the school district. She is the most long-standing employee retiring this year. Smith started in 1983, expecting to stay a year and then find another job. Thirty-eight years later, she wouldn’t change a thing.

Smith has many memories over her years working for the team, but she will always remember working together to solve challenges the most. Every day in the transportation department was unique.

Help Moorhead Area Public Schools celebrate all 2020-21 retirees. Check out Moorhead Schools on Instagram, Facebook or Twitter to see these retirees featured throughout the summer. 

2020-21 Retirees

Kristi Ammerman, 29 years
Patti Beiswenger, 23 years
Jennifer Butze, 34 years
John Dobmeier, 10 years
Tom Dooher, 30 years
Gail Ferguson, 27 years
Bonnie Henkelman, 12 years
Stephenie Herbranson, 19 years
Diana Johnson, 24 years
Helga Jones, 21 
Jana Kasper, 35 years
Dianne Lapka, 32 years
Chip Lyslo, 26 years
Julie Morlock, 23 years
Kim Nelson, 33 years
Kay Nomeland, 14 years
Donna Norquay, 28 years
Beth Olson, 24 years
Linda Pederson, 30 years
Terri Puffe, 27 years
Deborah Ramsett, 23 years 
David Schempp, 9 years
Deb Shasky, 11 years
Nancy Smemo, 19 years
Jim Smith, 36 years
Ruth Smith, 38 years
Lynne Stig, 35 years
Donna Tvedt, 21 years
Jean Walker, 21 years
Jolene Wiebold, 19 years
Kari Yates, 15 years
Katherine Zander Pallen, 29 years
Diane Zitzow, 28 years